Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
ABI/INFORM Complete

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news

 

The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current Some
ABI/INFORM Dateline

Searches 175 magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, and area business publications for local and regional business news coverage.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ABI/INFORM Global

Abstracts to articles from more than 1,000 leading business and management publications, with full-text for most popular sources.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1971 to current Some
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

Abstracts and full-text articles from more than 1,000 leading business and management publications, with full-text for most popular sources.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current to current Some
Academic Complete eBooks

E-books in all academic subject areas.

Full-text current Some
Academic Search Premier

This scholarly collection offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1975 to current Most
Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate contains all of the content from EBSCO's Academic Search Premier, plus thousands of additional articles and videos. Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes. CSUSM's trial ends July 1, 2020.

Full-text current Most
Accessible Archives

A good source for 19th Century American History; includes newspapers on the Civil War and African Americans.

Full-text 1728 to 1900 Most
ACLS Humanities E-Book

Approximately 1700 full-text e-books in the humanities.

Full-text 1911 to current All
ACM Digital Library

Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library contains the full text of every article ever published by ACM and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It current to current All
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998

Newspapers digitized from 37 states chronicling African American experiences and influence in a variety of events from the early 19th through late 20th centuries.

Full-text 1827 to 1998 None
Agricola

The authoritative database on all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines; includes abstracts for books & journals.

Some full-text 1500 to current Most
AIP Scitation (American Institute of Physics)

Scitation hosts journals and conference proceedings from AIP (American Institute of Physics) Publishing and AIP member societies. Topics covered include physics and related disciplines. 

Full-text current
Alexander Street Press

Alexander Street Press provides streaming access to documentaries and films. Titles are added by instructor request. Don't see the video you need? Contact media@csusm.edu.

Full-text present
Alexander Street Press Academic Video Online

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers almost 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.

The Academic Video Online trial ends June 26, 2020.

Full-text current Some
America's Historical Newspapers

United States newspapers including African American and Hispanic American interests. Languages other than English include Spanish and a limited number in French and German. Of special interest is the San Diego Union and its variants archive. The Los Angeles Times archives and New York Times archives are searchable as separate collections. Current newspapers are available in the Newspaper tab under the "Most Popular" databases link on the library homepage. 

Full-text 1670 to 1998
America's News Collection (NewsBank)

With unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national sources, this resource is the largest of its kind. Its diverse source types include printed and online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people. This collection includes access to San Diego Union-Tribune articles from from 1983-present.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1978 to Current None
America: History & Life

Abstracts of journal articles covering American & Canadian history, from pre-history to the present.

Links to full-text via Get-It 1964 to current All
American Chemical Society

Access to full text articles from more than 30 journals of the American Chemical Society

Full-text 1879 to current All
American Civil Liberties Union Papers 1912-1990

For most of the twentieth century, American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU) was the principal defender of the rights that citizens can assert against their government. Its primary aims have been the defense of the freedoms of speech and press, the separation of church and state, the free exercise of religion, due process of law, equal protection of the law, and the privacy rights of all citizens. The organization has been responsible for what historian Samuel Walker has called “a revolution of law and public attitudes toward individual liberty.” Walker estimates that modern constitutional law has been shaped in no small measure by the ACLU, with the organization involved in some eighty percent of the landmark cases of the twentieth century. The ACLU fostered the growth of tolerance, fought to end racial discrimination, promoted a legal definition of privacy rights, and defended the rights of the unpopular, the powerless, and the despised.

Full-text 1912 to 1990 Some
American Physical Society (APS) Journals

APS Journals is a full-text database of all scholarly journals and publications from the American Physical Society, a leading publisher in the field of physics. Includes complete coverage for Physical Review Series I-II (1893-1960) and Series III (1960-present) Phys. Rev. sub-journals; Physical Review Letters; Reviews of Modern Physics; and the open-access magazine Physics. Physical Review Series I-II are available in the Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA), which is included in the APS Journals database.

Full-text 1893 to current Most
American State Papers, 1789-1838

Collection of U.S. Congressional business after the Continental Congresses and before the U.S. Congressional Serial Set began.

Full-text 1789 to 1838 All
AnthroSource

Access to the latest research in core anthropology journals, including social and cultural studies.

Full-text current to current All
Archive of Americana

A set of collections of digital documents representing American history and the growth of the nation (American State Papers, U.S. Congressional Serial Set and its maps, and a collection of Hispanic American Newspapers. Search all collections at one time,

Full-text 1789 to 1980 All
ArchiveGrid

Access to thousands of digital texts, audio files, and images from open access archives.

N/A current None
Art Full Text

Indexes over 550 journals covering a wide variety of the arts (film to fashion, classic to cutting edge, ancient to modern) from the US and around the world.

Some full-text 1995 to current Most
Arts and Letters Daily

Compilation of opinion pieces on current events and book reviews.

Full-text 1998 to current Some