| California Digital Newspaper Collection
Digitized full text newspapers consisting of lesser-known titles from cities and regions in California. Part of the IMLS-funded national effort to make historical newspapers freely available.
|Full-text||1846 to 1920|
| Campbell Collaboration
Systematic reviews on the effects of social interventions in the areas of education, crime and justice, social welfare and international development.
|Full-text||2004 to present|
| Candid Career
Candid Career's mission has always been to provide honest career information and career planning help through video. We do this in order to help people learn as much as they can about their options before choosing a career path. Our video interviews are filmed without narration or actors – just real people speaking from the heart about their career experiences.
| Checkpoint Edge (RIA Checkpoint)
Thomson / Reuters Checkpoint Edge (formerly RIA Checkpoint) for Tax and Accounting provides intelligent information to tax and accounting professionals—including expert research, guidance, technology, tools, learning, and news.
| Chicano Database
Produced by the Ethnic Studies Library at the University of California, Berkeley, this bibliographic index covers a wide range of materials focused on the Mexican-American and Chicano experience, as well as the broader Latino experience of Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans and Central American immigrants from 1992 onwards.
|Links to full-text via Get-It||1992 - Current to current||Some|
| Chronicle of Higher Education
A top source for news and information on colleges and universities.
| CINAHL Complete
CINAHL, the Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, provides indexing for articles from 5,400 journals in the fields of nursing and allied health. This database provides full text access to more than 1,300 journals dating back to 1937.
|Links to full-text via Get-It||1937 to current||Most|
| Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
The Cochrane Library is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about groups in The Cochrane Collaboration.
| College Source
Access to nearly 25,000 full-text college catalogs. A great place to begin looking at graduate and professional schools.
|Full-text||1994 to current||None|
This database is an indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology.
|Links to full-text via Get-It||1950 to current||All|
| Communication & Mass Media Complete (Via Communication Source)
Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.
|Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It||1950 to current||Some|
| Communication Institute for Online Scholarship (CIOS)
The Communication Institute for Online Scholarship (CIOS) provides access to ComIndex Online that enables users to search an openURL-enabled census-level bibliographic database containing articles from the core communication literature.
CIOS users can also search, download, and read articles from the "Electronic Journal of Communication/ La Revue Electronique de Communication", the first peer reviewed electronic scholarly journal in the social sciences. In publication since 1990, EJC features articles by the field's top scholars.
Access ComVista to locate top programs of study and top scholars in core areas of the field. ComVista indexes more than 800 programs of study in communication and more than 10,000 faculty. Find programs by state and by stature.
| Communication Source (includes Communication & Mass Media Complete)
Communication Source is the most complete full-text research database for communication studies. It offers hundreds of top communication journals, magazines and other sources covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, speech pathology, rhetoric and discourse. CSUSM has access to Communication Source, which includes all of the content from Communication and Mass Media Complete, through July 1, 2021.
| Contemporary Authors
Biographies and bibliographies of 90,000 authors in the U.S. and around the world.
|Full-text||current to current||All|
| Coronavirus Research Database
Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.
| CQ Researcher
Explores a single hot issue in the news in-depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
|Full-text||1991 to current||None|