Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
PAIS

An important index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate.

Links to full-text via Get-It 1972 to current All
Passport GMID (Euromonitor International)

Economic, marketing, and demographic statistics for the United States, Western Europe, and Asia. Includes country profiles and consumer market data. Market research reports on international consumer, industrial, and service markets.

Full-text 1977 to current Some
Philosopher's Index

A bibliographic database with informative, author-written abstracts covering scholarly research in all areas of philosophy. PI monitors over 550 journals from more than 40 countries and is updated quarterly.

Links to full-text via Get-It 1940 to current Most
PILOTS

Published International Literature On Tramatic Stress (PILOTS) includes citations to all literature on PTSD and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1871 to current Most
Pivot

Pivot contains information on awards, fellowships, and grants from federal/non-federal, corporate/private foundation, and international funding sources. As a special feature, Pivot allows users to create unique funding searches, choose to receive weekly emails based upon those searches, search for collaboration opportunities, share opportunities with colleagues and track relevant opportunities.

current to current
PolicyMap

PolicyMap is a fully web-based online data and mapping application that gives you access to over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more. You can also upload your own address level data and share your data and interactive maps with anyone, anywhere.

Full-text current
Political Extremism in the 20th Century

Political Extremism and Radicalism is a compilation of rare and unique archival collections covering a wide range of fringe political movements. It has been sourced from distinguished libraries and archives across the world but also premiers some previously hidden treasure troves.

With an extensive scope of content focused on political extremism and radical thought, this archive is one of the first digital archives covering such a broad assortment of both far-right and radical left political groups. It offers a diverse mixture of materials, including periodicals, campaign propaganda, government records, oral histories, and various ephemera, which allow researchers to explore unorthodox social and political movements in new and innovative ways and to understand what impact they have had on today’s society.

Full-text 1900s to 2010s Some
Primary Search

Provides full text for 50 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1984 to current Most
Project Muse

<p>Full-text coverage for hundreds of scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics</p>

Full-text 1993 to current All
ProQuest

Search all of ProQuest's databases.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1971 to current Most
ProQuest - Arts

Search among ProQuest’s Arts databases

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest - History

Search among ProQuest’s History databases

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest - Literature & Language

Search among ProQuest’s Literature & Language databases

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current Most
ProQuest - News & Newspapers

Search among ProQuest’s News & Newspapers databases

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1985 to current None
ProQuest Global Newsstream (formerly Newsstand)
    •  

Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Full-text 1980 to current None
PsycARTICLES

<p>Full-text access to nearly 60 journals in psychology. For a comprehensive literature search, use PsycINFO.</p>

Full-text 1985 to current All
PsycINFO

Available via EbscoHost: A comprehensive international database of psychology, covering the academic, research, and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1887 to current All
Public Policy Institute of California

This collection of California state policy, research and statistical reports covers subjects such as economic development, education, employment, environment, government/politics, health, housing, infrastructure (transportation, water, etc.), immigration.

Full-text 1996 to current Some
PubMed @ CSUSM

The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content.

Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It 1966 to current All
PubMed Central

This subset of PubMed consists solely of open access journals within PubMed, i.e. journals that do not require paid subscriptions. Many journals in this database are very technical and are for researchers in the field.

Full-text 1966 to current All