Research Databases by Title: R

Database Full Text Coverage Scholarly
Reference USA

United States business directory of over 14 million private and public companies. Contains name, executives, type, sales, employee size etc.

Full-text current to current None
Refugees, Relief and Resettlement: Forced Migration and World War II (Gale)

Refugees, Relief and Resettlement: Forced Migration and World War II addresses the history of refugees on a fully global scale. Records within this collection cover the entire “war theatre,” from evacuations in Burma and mass migrations within central and Eastern Europe to the displacement of North African populations and resettlement of refugees in Latin America. Records from such sources as the foreign and colonial office files from U.K. National Archives in Kew, the U.S. State Department from the National Archives Records Administration (NARA), the British India Office collection from the British Library, and the archives of World Jewish Relief give researchers detailed insights into the complicated and shifting landscape across Europe, Asia, and Africa during and following World War II.

Refugees, Relief and Resettlement: Forced Migration and World War II represents an ambitious first step in a series of titles that will explore the global history of forced migration from the late nineteenth century through the mid- to late twentieth century.

Full-text 1935 to 1950
Regional Business News

This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications.  Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 100 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the united states.

Full-text 1990 to current None
RIA Checkpoint / Checkpoint Edge

Thomson / Reuters Checkpoint Edge (formerly RIA Checkpoint) for Tax and Accounting provides intelligent information to tax and accounting professionals—including expert research, guidance, technology, tools, learning, and news.

Full-text current Most
RILM Music Abstracts

Abstracts from scholarly journals on international music and related disciplines.

Links to full-text via Get-It 1969 to current All