Research Databases by Title: E

The largest single collection of printed source material relating to the history, literature, and culture of the first 250 years of what is now the United States, Early American Imprints provides free access to nearly two-thirds of all books, pamphlets, and broadsides known to have been printed in this country between 1640 and 1821.

125,000 volumes representing the history of English thought from the first book printed in English in 1475 through to 1700. The content covers literature, philosophy, politics, religion, geography, science and all other areas of human endeavor. The following are but a small sampling of the authors whose works are included: Erasmus, Shakespeare, King James I, Marlowe, Galileo, Caxton, Chaucer, Malory, Boyle, Newton, Locke, More, Milton, Spenser, Bacon, Donne, Hobbes, Purcell, Behn, and Defoe.

Ebook Central (formerly ebrary) provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.

Access to a full text collection of over 4,000 e-book titles covering a wide-range of subject areas.

A collection of databases, including Academic Search Premier, PsychInfo, and others.

The Library of Economics and Liberty is dedicated to advancing the study of economics, markets, and liberty. It offers a unique combination of resources for students, teachers, researchers, and aficionados of economic thought.

Citations and abstracts of books and articles from over 700 journals covering most areas of economic research.

Search for registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms submitted by companies to the US government.

ECCO includes every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas. The database contains more than 32 million pages of text and over 205,000 individual volumes in all. In addition, ECCO natively supports OCR-based full-text searching of this corpus.

Thousands of ebooks published by Elsevier and available with unlimited user access and Digital Rights Management (DRM)-free on the ScienceDirect platform. 

Provides access to the fulltext of 100 journals in business and management, information science, and other disciplines.

A collection of commissioned and peer reviewed articles in the life sciences.

A national database of education literature, including reports and journal articles.

Contains records for works printed in any language in England or its dependencies from the beginning of printing through the end of the eighteenth century, as well as works printed in English anywhere else in the world during that period.

This full-text database is a dedicated resource covering the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, e-books, biographies and primary source documents. 

Full-text ethnic newspapers, searchable in English or Spanish.

Index to materials published in Europe from the late 15th through mid-18th centuries concerning the New World.

Designed for high school and undergraduate students, Exploring Race in Society provides context and solutions-oriented points of view within a scholarly collection of proprietary and licensed content on topics related to race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.

Proprietary essays are written by a diverse group of writers representing the fields of academia, journalism, medicine, and other disciplines working to address issues related to race. These essays, which are reviewed by third-party subject-matter experts, provide today’s students with a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past.

Researchers will also find valuable related content from scholarly academic journals, government agencies and nonprofit organizations that are conducting research, creating educational materials, and/or providing programs related to solving issues.

Registration by students or researchers required. Market Research for foreign countries and industry sectors.