Most Useful
| Database | Full Text | Coverage | Scholarly |
|---|---|---|---|
| American Chemical Society i
Access to full text articles from more than 30 journals of the American Chemical Society |
Full-text | 1879 to current | All |
| SciFinder (Requires personal registration) i
First-Time Registration Link: Only once registered, login to SciFinder using: SciFinder is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry & chemical engineering. It has the world's largest collection of organic and inorganic substance information. SciFinder provides integrated access to CAPlus, CAS Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, and CHEMCATS which are produced by Chemical Abstracts Service, and to MEDLINE which is produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. Sources covered in SciFinder include 10,000 journals, patents from 63 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information. First-time users of SciFinder: You must register for an account using your CSUSM email account. Once registered, you can access SciFinder on- or off-campus using the SciFinder Login link. Off-campus, you will be required to sign into EZProxy and then sign into SciFinder with your personal account. |
None | Current | Most |
| Web of Science i
Contains citation indexes for Science, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, and Book Citations from 2004 to present. Select "Web of Science Core Collection" to conduct cited reference search. |
Links to full-text via Get-It | 1975 to current | All |
| Biological Abstracts i
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. |
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It | 1969 to current | Most |
| PubMed @ CSUSM i
The premier database of world biomedical literature on clinical medicine and preclinical research. Medline provides a more user-friendly interface, but less updated content. |
Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It | 1966 to current | All |
| Wiley Online Library i
Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics |
Some full-text | 1996 to current | Most |
| ScienceDirect i
Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science. |
Full-text | 1995 to current | Most |
Also Useful
| Database | Full Text | Coverage | Scholarly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Agricola
i
The authoritative database on all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines; includes abstracts for books & journals. |
Some full-text | 1500 to current | Most |
| JSTOR
i
Contains (EXCEPT for the latest five years) core scholarly journals in sociology, history, economics, political science, mathematics, African-American & Asian studies, literature, humanities, music, and biological, health & general sciences. |
Full-text | 1838 to most recent five years | Most |
Talitha Matlin
