| ABI/INFORM Complete i
Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
|Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It||1985 to current||Some|
| Bizminer i
Offers industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more.
9/28/22 - Known issue with Bizminer and slow loading time. Problem has been reported to vendor.
| Business Expert Press E-Books i
Business Expert Press publishes concise, practical treatments of the topics taught in MBA programs. Our born-digital books are written by professors who translate real-life business experiences into teaching tools, and serve as curriculum-oriented, cost-effective alternatives to high-priced textbooks. Unencumbered by DRM, they can be used easily and without limitation by the academic community.
|Full-text||2010 to present||Most|
| Business Source Premier i
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
|Full-text||current to current||All|
| Communication & Mass Media Complete (Via Communication Source) i
Provides abstracts and full text for more than 200 communication journals.
|Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It||1950 to current||Some|
| EconLit i
Citations and abstracts of books and articles from over 700 journals covering most areas of economic research.
|Links to full-text via Get-It||1969 to current||Most|
| Emerald Fulltext i
Provides access to the fulltext of 100 journals in business and management, information science, and other disciplines.
|Full-text||1994 to current||All|
| Factiva i
Covers news and business information, including Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and The Wall Street Journal, plus more than 8,000 other sources providing current news. The Library has a license that allows a maximum of 20 users at a time use Factiva.
|Full-text||1975 to current||Some|
| Films on Demand i
Films On Demand is a web-based digital video delivery platform that allows a user to view streaming videos from Films Media Group anytime, anywhere, 24/7! Thousands of videos are available for in-class use and remote viewing from the library, in the dorm, or at home. Our high-quality streaming videos can be accessed by librarians, faculty, and students through online card catalogs, learning management systems, and distance learning courses. And special features built into the Films Demand platform allow users the ability to organize and bookmark clips, share playlists, store quick links to favorite videos, and manage their entire collection through an administrative reporting system.
| First Research for Industries (Mergent Intellect) i
Use First Research to find industry key issues using Industry Profiles, State Profiles, Trending news and Social media feeds, Call Prep Sheets (Sample Q and A to industry executives.
|Full-text||current to current||Some|
| Hoover’s Company Profiles i
Search editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.
|Full-text||current to current||Some|
| IBISWorld Industry Research i
Industry Research in over 700 reports by NAIC. In-depth Industry analysis, external, internal and economic, supply chain management. Contains some international reports for UK, Australia, China, and Global.
| INFORMS Online i
Selected journals from the Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences.
|Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It||current||All|
| Kanopy Video Library i
Kanopy provides streaming on-demand access to thousands of documentaries, feature and independent films, and training videos. Licensing partners include Criterion Collection, Universal Paramount, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, PBS, First Run Features, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Educational Resources, and others. Kanopy videos can be viewed on a range of devices and platforms including Apple, Android, and Windows.
| Mergent Online i
A financial analysis database of over 25,000 publicly traded US and international companies over 30 years. Major industry reports. Search and compare companies by long term debt, profitability ratios, and many more. Create custom financial comparison charts. A century of annual reports.
|Full-text||1993 to current||All|
| Military & Government Collection i
Provides full text for hundreds of military related periodicals and general interest magazines.
|Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It||1975 to current||Some|
| Passport GMID (Euromonitor International) i
Economic, marketing, and demographic statistics for the United States, Western Europe, and Asia. Includes country profiles and consumer market data. Market research reports on international consumer, industrial, and service markets.
|Full-text||1977 to current||Some|
| ProQuest i
Search all of ProQuest's databases.
|Some full-text; plus links to full-text via Get-It||1971 to current||Most|
| Reference USA i
United States business directory of over 14 million private and public companies. Contains name, executives, type, sales, employee size etc.
|Full-text||current to current||None|
| RIA Checkpoint / Checkpoint Edge i
Thomson / Reuters Checkpoint Edge (formerly RIA Checkpoint) for Tax and Accounting provides intelligent information to tax and accounting professionals—including expert research, guidance, technology, tools, learning, and news.
| SMA: Sports Market Analytic Research Network i
SBRnet serves any individual or organization with an interest in the business of sports with "one-stop" access to multiple resources, including Industry-developed Market Research, Government Statistics, Facility Reports and News, International Market Publications, Customized Research, and Directories. Only SBRnet provides nationwide analysis of statistical trends in each major segment of the sports market and the extent to which they interrelate.
| Safari Books (now O'Reilly Ebooks) i
A collection of over 38,000 O'Reilly programming and technology books - each completely searchable, including code fragments.
Advice to new/1st time users: If access is denied, please wait one hour and attempt to use the resource again. The vendor is also working on a more permanent fix.
|Full-text||1993 to current||None|
| ScienceDirect i
Provides full text access to over 1,000 journals covering all fields of science.
|Full-text||1995 to current||Most|
| WestlawNext Campus Research i
This is a comprehensive database for news, business, and law-related information has been designed for students. It brings together news databases arranged geographically and topically; newswires as well as business, trade, and professional journals and publications; and law-related resources, including both primary law and analysis.
|Full-text||1789 to current||Some|
| Wiley Online Library i
Access to abstracts and full text from journals, reference works, databases, and books. Disciplines covered include the life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, psychology, earth sciences, education, social sciences, humanities, business, and mathematics
|Some full-text||1996 to current||Most|